Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
orlando de rudder
orlando de rudder
Publicité
Archives
3 septembre 2006

Beer at the hop

Beer at the hop,

Wine during dawn,

Give me some hope,

Don’t give a damn

You are my rope,

I’m craving for,

Let me be hung

As I’ve been stung !

Sunday morning,

Was a quiet day

Nine o’clock being

To late to pray

That tasty beer

In mugs galore

Hummed the friendship

Of nevermore.

Primeval taste

Of early stout

My heart’s been wasted

Dark wilderness

Where have you been,

Darlinger one

Hope I’ll be true

And sipping wine !

Drinking Barley

Heaving the mug

Stingo ! Stingo !

You, liquid hug !

Everyday

Dark as death’s rug

Made from the wool

Of long time gone

Years and ladies

Made on those loom

Of fairy minds !

Smuttiness’s all over

Because she’s gone !

Which one,my dear ?

Somebody else !

Beer at the hop,

Wine during dawn,

Give me some hope,

Don’t give a damn

You are my rope,

I’m craving for,

Let me be hung

As I’ve been stung !


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité