Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
orlando de rudder
orlando de rudder
Publicité
Archives
9 janvier 2007

So you wanted to write an english sonnet?

What a mess, what a loss, and a glossy old gong

(Drinking beer, I should care, ‘till I’ll know who I' ll be)!

You behold, but it rings in my head, and so strong!!

Meanwhile I know who dies and I don’t feel as Me!

I’ve listened somewhat your advice, but I lay!

I feel my brain sliced as a big loaf of ham!

Tell me now, for hell’s sake, what I shall do today!

My mind is invaded, ' t is no more my realm!

Tell me some lies in green like are the summer’s leaves

Tell me some raw and crude words of fever again!

Feeling weird, feeling wild  but I stay between sleeves,

Unwaiting but the death with whom there’s no bargain:

In the mirror I see some faces of wisdom

Smile at me, darling one, smile at me as did Mom!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
No time to check, but sounds like the translation of something read before.
Publicité